XOT-Uzg – TV streaming on your XBOX

I recently picked up my old, black beast from the basement, where it has lived in solitude‚ since I bought the Wii, which I now have sold. So, since the Wii left an empty space, I decided to fill it with an old friend.

Since I do not game on my XBOX anymore, I use it to play around with the XBOX MediaCenter software, which is great for chipped XBOX consoles. After I upgraded XBMC to the latest version, a friend of mine told me about XOT-Uzg, which is a script that can be used to stream web TV.

XOT-Uzg screenshot

XOT-Uzr running on another XBOX

So, after installing the script, I noticed how the wonders of the new world appeared before me…as XOT-Uzg let me stream TV shows from Swedish channels as well.

Now, my 1 year old daugher is watching “In the Night Garden”, streaming on the XBOX. It is sooo smooth. If you have a chipped XBOX, it is your duty to try it out!

The only problems I have detected so far are:

  • You can not pause for too long, or XOT-Uzg loses its connection and exits the show
  • You cannot skip forward/back or fast-forward/backward

The two problems in combination are quite annoying for long shows, but what the hey!

