MagSafe toggles green/orange (cont.)

I have some strange updates regarding the greeen/orange blinking MagSafe I wrote about yesterday.

As I wrote, the LED on the MagSafe blinks between loaded (green) and loading (orange) even though my new battery is fully loaded.

When I tried the battery in a friend’s computer, it worked…and while trying the battery at her place, it worked even in mine! Yet, when I returned home, the blinking re-appeared…and even continued when I tried another MagSafe connector. Straaaange times.

However, an even stranger thing has happened since then. Before going to bed yesterday (after reading about exploding, blinking MagSafe connectors for hours) I decided to try installing OS X upgrades. They said something abot adjusting the computer for new hardware (strange) and then I shut it down for the night.

When I started the computer this morning, the blinking had stopped! Either, my MagSafe connector is loose and the other I tried is loose or broken as well (quite unlikely), or I just had to install additional drivers for the battery. I do not understand a thing, but as long as the blinking have stopped, I am mr. Happy.

Update: Now, at 10:30 am, the LED is blinking once again. It seems like the LED does not blink when I have had the MagSafe disconnected for a while…but since my neighbor’s MagSafe blinked with my computer, it seems to be an issue with either the computer or the battery.

