Floods tear Denmark apart and cause massive domain and hosting problems

Two weeks ago, heavy rain and extreme weather hit large parts of Denmark, causing major problems. One victim was my hosting provider, who faced immense server problems as the flood hit them with full force (exaggeration possible).

My .NET server went up after a day or so, but the one where I host my PHP sites (like saidi.se and wigbi.com) were down for more than a week. You may have noticed that the blog lacked some images and that you could not access some of the stuff I have linked to…

…but I bet that the Danish population had larger problems than that, so I should not complain.

Last weekend, the server came back online, so hopefully, everything will be back to normal. If it is not, and you find something that does not work, please let me know.

